Food · UK

Afternoon tea at Barnett Hill Surrey

For Christmas I bought my mum afternoon tea for two at the Barnett Hill Hotel. It is set in a beautiful hilltop location located 3 miles from Guildford town centre and 30 minutes from London.

barnett-hill-hotel-surrey

When we arrived we were taken to the library room filled with cosy sofas and overlooking the beautiful gardens. We had the option of tea and coffee, I went for tea and my Mum had the coffee. We each got a pot each with milk and sugar cubes and were offered refills.

barnett-hill-surrey-3

The afternoon tea consisted of a selection of sandwiches such as egg, cucumber and cheese and smoked salmon. The fruit scones were very tasty and served with clotted cream and jam. The cake selection included mini chocolate cake, eclairs and cheesecake.

barnett-hill-surrey-afternoon-tea-7We were so full from the sandwiches and scones that we took most of the cakes home in a takeaway box. We then decided to go on a short walk around the beautiful gardens.

barnett-hill-surrey-2

I had a lovely day out and would definitely recommend having afternoon tea here.

Traditional afternoon tea starts from £22.50 per person

barnett-hill-surrey-4

Bloglovin ♡ Instagram ♡ Pinterest

20 thoughts on “Afternoon tea at Barnett Hill Surrey

  1. Oh, how lovely. I wanted to do a tea parlor once. I didn’t know how well it would be received in a small town. You don’t see places like that here in California, at least none I know of. Or in a setting like that. Very nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment